Deep in Thought

Damn, a lot has changed since I started this blog/journey. I can now officially call myself an entrepreneur. I’m not yet a social entrepreneur, but I am working towards this goal.

About two months ago I started reaching out to local businesses offering my video production services for free, with the hope that it would lead to paid work down the road. A month later it lead to my first paying client. Hopefully this leads to more clients as word-of-mouth begins to spread.

I didn’t think I would learn so much in such a short amount of time, but I can honestly say that simply reading books have taught me a lot. I still have a shit load to learn, but here are some valuable, universal entrepreneurial insights I’ve learned so far:

  1. Business is about people
  2. Keep it simple
  3. Find a void and fill it
  4. Follow your passion
  5. Pursue purpose over profit
  6. Failure comes before success
  7. Create meaning, both for yourself and others
  8. Never give up

Now that I’ve reached the level where I can officially call myself an entrepreneur, I have to figure out how I can leverage this into doing social good.

Leave a Reply

